Not watching the silly game

Why should I? Instead, I did some much-needed work on the computer (I’m still limited by my back on how long I can type at a stretch) and got wind of the following interesting links (thanks to slashdot.org and to Phil Jones):

  • A list of unsolved problems in the sciences (warning: some of the ones shown under “economics” will never be “solved” as they involve value judgments). Thanks slashdot!
  • A set of game pieces to play all kinds of games (open-source approach to board games). Thanks Phil!
  • A puzzle site from IBM. These look like I should be using them on my graduate students. Thanks again Phil!
One thought on “Not watching the silly game”

Leave a Reply

