Back ache

Silly. I’ve done something to a muscle in my back and it will take days to recover. I am currently quite a spectacle when I first walk after sitting down for a few minutes. Maybe I should get a little computer to which I dictate, in the manner of Richard Powers (see earlier post), as now I spend too much time every day sitting and typing. From David Pogue’s columns in the New York Times I know that Dragon Naturally Speaking is the voice recognition software he uses and recommends. One of these days I may investigate this further, and then I’ll post my conclusions.

Leave a Reply

